A Collection Of Poems From MY PAST

Hello all! I have decided to share a small collection of poems that were written by me when I was in High School. These poems were all written with emotion being the main focus. Please read them with an open mind and let me know if you have any comments. Hope you enjoy!

Broken Fighting

Are not my hurt feelings enough
For thine eyes to see this strife
Between us it makes my heart not love
It makes one want not to survive

Why can’t you understand
All of my pain and tormenting ache
Urges of wanting to travel to Utopia
Fore all this is as vapid as fruitcake

I can’t figure out why this means so much
Your elegant face your gentle touch
But no matter how so hard I try
I cannot make my own face cease to cry

I cry so much always at night
Like a fool I wished, I hoped
For all this hostility to soon turn upright
But all I did was mope

I know that now, my dream of peace
This dream I see never appears true
I need to pray for my hope to release
I cannot be blinded by gloom

Where Naked Eyes Are Blind

eye image

Where naked eyes are blind,
Unreal and fictitious spirit I find.
For all whom need hope suffer grief,
And those who hearts break have no belief,
Where each of the lame arise to walk,
I see a generation who does more than talk.
They originate from lenience and secure a stand,
Against all those who draw back soiled, defied hands.
Where the mind meaningful no more or no less,
A place in our hearts, no sign of ignorance.
Although all seem trodden, sickly and coarse
In this place I feel all strength; no remorse.
Those lives who unfortunately depart,
All the harm in the world cannot break my spiritual heart.

 

 Without A Doubt

Without a doubt my love will never fade
No matter how much pain
I will never end the gain
Always in my mind
You will always be my bind
My heart bleeds with sin
But you look past it with a grin
Fear of loss never goes away
Even though I know you will always stay
Be with me forever more
Never close your hearts door
Souls together left to soar
Never parting ever more

The After of Deceit

As your love speaks ill of a broken heart,
take not her forgiveness from neither purity nor sincerity.
Trap her words in thine hands,
for thine ears hear the humble proof
of her reigning love for you.

Inhale the stench of her truth,
thy lust, her pleading gaze
for a weak love has grown so
that it ensnares her strongly
feasting upon her starving heart
as so it strives to breathe.

Leave a comment